Missing you

As was stated in earlier posts, Anneliese is in Columbus tonight.  In other words, she is away from me.  As difficult as this is for me, it provides me some perspective.  So many of my guests are going to get to meet the bride for the first time.  I am thankful that every day I get to know her more and more, but I think the biggest shock is the first time you meet her.  You can’t believe this much beauty and love is wrapped up in one person.  I am so excited that so many people I care about are going to meet her and the likeliest outcome is that they are going to fall in love with her too.

It’s a little more than a week away.  I can’t wait.

6 responses to “Missing you

  1. You’re still a weirdo, but this is truly a beautiful sentiment. I hope to have someone care so much for me one day [again].

  2. That is REAL nice husband talk.

  3. I agree with Steph!

    All of us who know her, love your bride too!

  4. Meredith Goldberg

    she is a wonderful person Toby — you two are lucky to have found each other

  5. Tobes/Anneliese,
    I just wanted to drop yinz a line to let you know how happy I am for the both of you. Toby, we have known each other since kindergarten and you have always been one of my closest friends. I’m pretty sure we have been thru just about everything kids can go thru together. You are one of the reasons why my childhood was so rememorable. I can’t tell you how happy I am for you that you have found your true love. Anneliese, God give you the strength and patience to spend the rest of your life with Toby.
    I want you both to know, that since I cannot make the ceremonies, my heart and mind will be with you on your special day. I wish you both the very best on your new endeavour in life. Toby, I love you like a brother. I guess now I can add a sister too.

  6. *blushing*

Leave a Reply

